- Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Includes full text. Cabell's Directories provide access to publishing information for the areas of business, computer science, education and psychology. Each entry provides details about specific journals, such as the review process, publication and contact information, manuscript specifications and topics that are covered within each journal.
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (Now through ProQuest)
No full text. CSA through ProQuest publishes abstracts and indexes to scientific and technical research literature. Content coverage includes the life sciences, environmental and aquatic sciences, computer sciences, materials science and engineering, aerospace, social sciences, and humanities.
- CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Image collection. CAMIO contains about 95,000 images of photographs, paintings, sculptures and other artistic items. It also contains audio and video files.
- Caribbean Literature
Includes full text. Caribbean Literature contains over 100,000 pages of poetry and fiction. A large number of works come from the 19th and 20th centuries, including literature from Spanish and French colonies. Reference works can also be found within this collection.
- Chemical Abstracts
No full text. ACCESS RESTRICTED TO SPECIFIC TIMES. Available M-TH 5pm-5am; Fri 5pm-Sat 6pm; Sun 8am-Mon5am. Chemical Abstracts via STNEasy is the most current and most comprehensive chemistry bibliographic database available from CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service). Topics include Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Biochemistry, Macromolecular chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical, Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry.
- Chicago Defender Historical Newspaper
Includes full text. Access to the Chicago Defender newspaper is provided with coverage from 1910 to 1975.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
No full text. The CLCD is a subscription-based service that provides a wealth of information for individuals interested in researching or working with children’s books. This resource is ideal when searching for awards, reviews, biographical information about authors and illustrators, and other information about children’s literature.
- Choice Reviews Online
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online are instrumental for collection development and scholarly research. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews.
- Christian Science Monitor Historical Newspaper
Includes full text. Access to the Christian Science Monitor newspaper is provided with coverage from 1908 to 1999.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Includes full text. The Chronicle of Higher Education is the best source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The Chronicle is published online every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue with daily news and advice columns, current job listings, articles published since September 1989 and much more.
- CINAHL Complete
Includes full text. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL. With more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
- Cincinnati Enquirer Historical Newspaper
Includes full text. Access to the Cincinnati Enquirer newspaper is provided with coverage from 1841 to 1922.
- Cinema Image Gallery
Includes full text and images. Cinema Image Gallery is a Wilson resource and a vital tool for research into the history of movie and television images, providing some of the most exciting examples of period and contemporary design from classics and blockbusters to B movies. The database includes still images, links to film reviews and other articles about titles, links to biographies of the stars of film and TV, and portrait photography.
- Civil War: a Newspaper Perspective
Includes full text. This collection is provided by Accessible Archives and the database contains the full-text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865.
- Clase Periodica
No full text. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Together they offer access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
- Classical Scores Library, Vol. I
Includes full text. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of the most important musical scores with an emphasis on early scores from the Medieval, Renaissance, and Baroque periods. This collection is indexed to enable users to search on musically relevant fields, such as composer, work/opus number, key, genre, instrument, time period; as well as score-specific fields, such as score type, duration, editor, arranger, publisher.
- Classical Scores Library, Vol. II
Includes full text. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of the most important musical scores with an emphasis on scores from the 20th and 21st century. It is indexed to enable users to search on musically relevant fields, such as composer, work/opus number, key, genre, instrument, time period; as well as score-specific fields, such as score type, duration, editor, arranger, publisher.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Includes full text. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Evidence-based data is provided for numerous studies that produce powerful and informative results.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
Includes full text. This comprehensive resource thoroughly covers all aspects of the communication discipline. Approximately 500 journals provide full text coverage for communication, mass media, and other related fields of study.
Includes full text. Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over seven million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
- Computer Source
Includes full text. Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
- Conference Papers Index
No full text. Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.
- Congressional Publications
Includes full-text. ProQuest's Congressional Publications resource allows users to explore the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research. It provides access to selected full text of publications dating back to 25 years or more, with many dating to the 1800s. Users can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest, and more.
- Consumer Health Complete
Includes full text. This is the most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is specifically designed to address the needs and concerns of patients so that they can understand all aspects of a medical concern.
- CQ Researcher
Includes full text. The CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. Each 12,000-word report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Reports cover topics in health, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
- CQ State Stats
Includes full text. This thorough resource provides statistical information from each state in areas such as health care, crime, education, and more. Over 80 sources are represented in this collection.
- Credo Reference
Includes full text. Several hundred reference works are included in this collection with full online access to the complete text of each source. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides to quotations and biographies and much more. Tools are included to provide definitions or to search using an innovative concept map.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Includes full text. Over 200,000 records are included in this resource. It covers criminology, criminal justice, criminal law, criminal investigation, forensic sciences, the history of crime, and much more.
Includes full text. Comprehensive information is provided about cultures around the world in a format that is easy to use and understand. Four editions are available: World, Kids, States, and Provinces.